NEW MUSIC INFUSIONS: Contemporary Chamber Music
A program of compelling, virtuosic, and exciting works commissioned and/or premiered by the Capitol Quartet, along with arrangements and adaptations of 20th and 21st Century chamber music masterpieces

Prodigal Child - John Fitz Rogers (b. 1963)
Commissioned by Capitol Quartet

The Mechanics - Six from the Shop Floor (2014) - Carter Pann (b. 1972)
-Drive Train
Commissioned and Premiered by Capitol Quartet, 2016 Pulitzer Prize Finalist

XAS (1987) - Iannis Xenakis (1922-2001)

Elysian Bridges (2012) - John Anthony Lennon (b. 1950)
Commissioned and Premiered by Capitol Quartet

Flight of Icarus (2012) - Stacy Garrop (b. 1969)
-I. Icarus Ascending
-II. Daedalus Mourns
Commissioned by Capitol Quartet and the Margot Music Fund

Six Bagatelles (1951/arr. 2009) - Gyorgy Ligeti (1923-2006)/Arr. Fabio Qehrli/Capitol Quartet
-1. Allegro Con Spirito
-2. Rubato
-3. Allegro Grazioso
-4. Presto Ruvido
-5. Adagio. Mesto (In memoriam Bela Bartok)
-6. Molto Vivace - Capriccioso

Rock Formations (2015) - Evan Hause (b. 1967)
-I. Crystal
-II. Obsidian
Commissioned and Premiered by Capitol Quartet